RIM to live stream Blackberry 10 launch event - PC Retail

RIM to live stream Blackberry 10 launch event

Find out when and where you can watch the BlackBerry 10 launch online
Author:
Publish date:
4-blackberry-10-web.jpg

Fans will be able to watch the launch of the new Blackberry 10 OS via a webcast on January 30th.

According to a number of forum users on Crackberry.com, who had contacted RIM directly, the BlackBerry 10 launch event will be streamed live from RIM’s website.

As well as the announcement of the BlackBerry 10 operating system, RIM is expected to unveil six new handsets.

One device, said to be called the BlackBerry Z10, features a 4.2-inch touchscreen and both USB and HDMI connections. The phone has been criticised for closely resembling Apple’s iPhone 5.

RIM has set up a number of launch events in cities around the globe, here’s a run down of what time the events start in each place:

New York – 10am
Toronto – 10am
London – 3pm
Paris – 4pm
Johannesburg – 5pm
Dubai – 7pm

According to the Crackberry.com forum users the live webcast will appear on http://www1.rim.com/newsroom.html on Wednesday.

Want to receive up-to-the-minute tech news straight to your inbox? Then click here to sign up for the completely free PCR Daily Digest and Newsflash email services. You can also follow PCR on Twitter and Facebook.

Related