Australia and New Zealand among the new countries to get Google's music service

Google Play Music arrives in seven more countries

Google has extended its music service to include a number of additional countries as it looks to compete with the likes of iTunes and Spotify.

Previously only available to music fans in France, Germany, Italy, Spain, the US, and the UK, Google Play Music is now also available in Australia, New Zealand, Austria, Belgium, Luxembourg, Ireland and Portugal.

Users can store up to 20,000 songs on Google Play Music for free and have it streamed instantly tot heir Android device. Back in November 2011 Google announced that it was partnering with 1,000 labels to offer over 13 million tracks in its store.

Check Also

Wipro to open innovation centre in London

Wipro Limited is setting up an Innovation Centre in Holborn, London funded with a ¬£16million …